Users can easily enroll in the learning modules from the Courses tab in your community.
Access for members
All community members, no matter their access level (standard, limited approval or guest) can enroll and take a course.
Each course module can be set to Public, All Members, or Selected Spaces Only. This depicts how members can find and enroll in the courses.
Public course: This course is visible to visitors and those members logged in. To enroll in the class, the user must log in or sign up.
All Members: This course is visible to members who are logged in only. To enroll in the class, the user must log in.
Selected Spaces Only: This course is visible only to members who are logged in and assigned to the space allocated. To enroll in the class, the user must be logged in, and assigned to the space.
Enroll in a Course
From the community Courses tab
From the courses tab in the community, users will select the course they would like to enroll in, and select the 'Enroll' button on the right-hand side of the course page.
Once they are enrolled, the course will appear at the top of their Courses page in the 'Courses You're Taking' section and from the 'My Courses' profile menu.
From the admin dashboard
Dashboard admins can enroll members from the courses dashboard.
Navigate to the course dashboard and to the Enrollees tab
Select the '+ Add Enrollee' button in the upper right
Type in the member's email address
Select Enroll
Once they are enrolled, the course will appear at the top of their Courses page in the 'Courses You're Taking' section and from the 'My Courses' profile menu.
Unenroll in a Course
Members cannot unenroll from a course or lesson in the community, they must be removed and unenrolled from the dashboard.
Dashboard admins can unenroll members who haven't started the course, have completed some of the course, or have completed all of the course.
Navigate to the course dashboard and the Enrollees tab
Select the edit button in line with the user
Select 'Cancel enrollment'
Once the user is unenrolled, they will no longer see the course in their 'My Courses' tab, or in the 'Courses You're Taking' section.
Enrollee Data in the Dashboard
The course dashboard Enrollee page provides a list of all the enrolled members of the course. The enrollee list includes the member's main data like name, title, company, and email, along with the timestamp when they enrolled in the course and completed the course. Their progress is also tracked here by a percentage.
This list can also be filtered and sorted, or dashboard admins can search by name, email, title, or company. Dashboard admins can also export enrollee data for all dates or for a specific enrollment date range.
Export Enrollee Data
To export the course enrollee list:
Navigate to the course dashboard and select the Enrollees tab.
Select Export.
In the export window, confirm the Timezone. It defaults to your local timezone.
Choose the enrollment date range using the From and To fields. The date range is pre-filled with the past week, from seven days ago through today.
The export includes enrollees whose Enrolled at date falls within the selected range. Enrollees who enrolled on the From or To date are included.
To export enrollees from all dates, clear both the From and To fields.
Confirm the export to generate the CSV file.
When a date range is used, the export details show the selected date range and timezone. The exported file name also includes the selected period, making it easier to identify exports from different date ranges.
For example: course-enrollees-export-20260709-to-20260716-20260716-1735-PDT.csv
If you clear the date range and export all enrollees, the file keeps the standard course enrollee export file name.
Note: Export size limits still apply. If the selected date range contains too much data to export, select a smaller date range and try again.
I want to get started!
Courses are available as an add-on module, so reach out to the Gradual team if you'd like to learn more.




